I am sitting here with the light on in the middle of the day as the rain pours down outside. It could easily be autumn already so I am in the mood to be thinking about important forthcoming dates and anniversaries:

Mon 2nd Sept School term begins*
Thu 12th Sept Fifth Ashes Test between England and Australia begins
Fri 20th Sept Rugby Union World Cup starts
Mon 23rd Sept September Equinox
Sat 5th Oct The first ever episode of Monty Python’s Flying Circus aired on the BBC 50 years ago
Fri 25th Oct Last day before school half term holiday begins*
Sun 27th Oct Daylight Saving Time ends – clocks go back
Sun 27th Oct Diwali
Thu 31st Oct Halloween

Sat 2nd Nov Last episode of Black Adder was shown 30 years ago
Sat 2nd Nov Final of the Rugby Union World Cup
Mon 4th Nov School term begins*
Tue 5th Nov Guy Fawkes Night
Sun 10th Nov Remembrance Sunday
Tue 26th Nov Tina Turner is 80 today
Sat 30th Nov St Andrews Day

* These are the recommended Gloucestershire school term dates. Individual schools and colleges may differ.

For further information about advertising on The Link Directories contact me, Sarah, on 01452 617040 or email me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Get In Touch

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

people chain