That’s the football season finished and the May Bank Holidays out of the way – it must be nearly summer. Here are some key dates for you:

Mon 3rd June Schools first day of term*
Fri 7th June Women’s Football World Cup starts
Fri 14th June Cheltenham Food and Drink Festival weekend
Sun 16th June Father’s Day
Fri 21st June Summer Solstice
Mon 1st July Wimbledon Tennis begins
Sat 13th July Gloucester Carnival
Sun 14th July British Grand Prix, Silverstone
Tue 23rd July Schools last day of term*

Thu 1st August Ashes Test Series begins
Sat 10th August Premier League football season begins
Mon 26th August Bank Holiday Monday

* These are the recommended Gloucestershire school term dates. Individual schools and colleges may differ.

Get In Touch

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

people chain