It won’t be long before that Coca Cola truck is rolling and the John Lewis ad is tugging at our heart (and purse!) strings: Christmas is coming!  

Here are some of the important dates to think about for your promotions over the next three months:

Fri 15th Dec        Schools break up for Xmas*
Thu 21st Dec         Winter Solstice
Sun 24th Dec        Xmas Eve
Mon 25th Dec        Xmas Day
Tue 26th Dec        Boxing Day
Sun 31st Dec        New Year’s Eve
Mon 1st Jan        New Year’s Day
Tue 2nd Jan        New school term begins*
Sat 6th Jan        FA Cup Third Round weekend


Thu 25th Jan        Burns’ Night
Fri 9th Feb        Schools break up/Winter Olympics in South Korea start
Tue 13th Feb        Shrove Tuesday/Pancake Day
Wed 14th Feb    Valentine’s Day
Fri 16th Feb        Chinese New Year
Mon 19th Feb        Back to school

* These are the recommended Gloucestershire school term dates.  Individual schools and colleges may differ.

For information about advertising in the Link Directories, contact me, Sarah, on 01452 617040 or email me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Get In Touch

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

people chain